top of page

Can 100 Percent Renewable Energy Cope With a Polar Vortex?

Updated: Mar 17, 2019

When a polar vortex hit parts of the Midwest and Northeast at the end of January, it brought temperatures cold enough to cause frostbite on exposed skin in just five minutes and closed down schools and businesses.


Yuval:

Hi Avigail, what's going on?


Avigail:

Fine. Glad to have your turn


Yuval:

Fun. First of all congratulations on the choice of wallpaper. respect!


Avigail:

Yes very exciting, thanks!


Yuval:

Do you know how it happened? How did they get to you?


Avigail:

Last October I received an email from the magazine informing me that I was chosen to participate in the January 2019 issue, which is dedicated to the next generation in the design field. I understood that they were following the final projects in all the art and design institutions around the world and were publishing in their January issue their choices for that year


Yuval:

Let me guess you did not really expect to receive such an email? I'd probably think someone was working on me


Avigail:

Completely! That's exactly what I felt. But the correspondence with London continued and I found myself packing and sending some of the objects to the photographs, so it began to feel real. And last Thursday I purchased the sheet and I was happy with the objects and a few words about me and about the project


Yuval:

Pretty! So tell about the project: What does it include?




1 view0 comments
bottom of page